Header Image

Products

Sea freight is a core competence of our group of companies. With over 40 offices in Asia and a global network of selected agent partners, we offer reliable, fast and secure connections. We coordinate and network the cooperation with your suppliers, dealers and partners across continents.

FCL

We maintain long-term partnerships with major ocean carriers, which not only enable us to act quickly and flexibly, but which also enable us to ship your goods on time at peak times.

LCL

With our NVOCC service we offer groupage services (LCL) for your general cargo shipments from all our locations. Safe and reliable.

Sea/Air

With the Sea/Air solution we offer you a balanced compromise between sea and air freight transport. A part of the journey is made by sea freight to reach its final destination in Europe, North or South America from a central hub by air freight.

Buyers Consolidation

Are you sourcing goods from a variety of suppliers in China, Southeast Asia or elsewhere and looking for ways to optimize your flow of goods? We bundle your individual shipments and load your own consolidated container. In this way, we increase the efficiency and transport security of your goods flow while at the same time optimizing costs!

Air freight is a fast-moving business, challenging and subject to constant change. We offer optimal and high-quality transport concepts that are carried out quickly, reliably and with Swiss precision. You can choose between a fast premium service or a balanced mix of cost and transit time.

M+R Spedag offers comprehensive and tailor-made solutions for overland transport at all locations.

In Switzerland, we are a leading provider in the field of European overland transport, and with our fleet of vehicles we carry out regular scheduled transport services between our platforms in the Basel and Zurich area to and from all European economic centres. Pre-haulage and final delivery included.

 

In East Africa, we connect the coastal regions with the inland markets in the hinterland with our own vehicles and use a GPS-controlled monitoring system and checkpoints along the transit route to ensure that vehicles and cargo arrive on time at their destination.

For your sea and air freight shipments from and to destinations in Asia, we naturally also cover the domestic part. Or we can transport your goods from China to Europe entirely by land via the “New Silk Road”.

An important alternative to road transport is rail. In East Africa, Spedag Interfreight  forms its own block trains and is thus connecting the hinterland with the coastal regions by rail.

 

For cargos from China to Europe, the Trans Eurasia Railway, as an excellent and environmentally friendly alternative to Ocean- and Airfreight, connects China with Europe by crossing the vast Eurasian landmass.

Starting from various cities in China, the international Trans-Eurasia train crosses the borders of Alashankou, Erenhot and Manzhouli, travels through Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Russia, Belarus and Poland to the terminus in Düsseldorf, Germany, from where on onforwarding to final destination can be arranged by rail or road.

The 14-16-day voyage across the Eurasian land bridge, also known as the “New Silk Road”, is the ideal Option to the slower ocean freight and the significantly more expensive air freight.

 

M+R Spedag is a proven specialist for project logistics; in the East African region, it is even the leading company in this area. We take care of all aspects of the logistics of your major projects for you:

  • Feasibility Studies
  • Conceptual Work
  • Road Surveys
  • Permits
  • Ship and Air Charter
  • Consolidation
  • Heavy Lift / Out of Gauge
  • Customs and Transit formalities
  • Field Surveys and Inspection
  • Rigging Services

Whether in Switzerland, Africa or Asia, we will work with you to develop the optimum solution for your supply chain. Do you need storage space in East Africa? A Pick & Pack service for your retail business in Switzerland? Interim storage in a bonded warehouse in China? We advise you and show you our possibilities.

  • Stock
  • Commissioning
  • Pick & Pack
  • Distribution
  • Express Services
  • Temperature controlled
  • Customs Clearance
  • Fiscal Representation

An important factor for international transport is customs clearance. M+R Spedag has trained customs clearance specialists at all locations in Switzerland. These ensure that all customs formalities for incoming and outgoing shipments are handled smoothly and competently.

Swiss import and export clearance procedures are handled electronically with the Swiss customs authorities via e-Dec. As an authorized consignee/shipper, transit formalities are handled in traffic with 30 countries in Europe via NCTS (New Computerized Transit System). For exports from Switzerland to the EU area, we also take care of EU customs clearance for you.

As a proven customs clearance specialist, we offer our customers competent advice and are happy to provide you with individual solutions, customs concepts and fiscal representation.

Header Image

Produkte

Seefracht ist eine Kernkompetenz unserer Firmengruppe. Mit über 40 Niederlassunen in Asien und einem globalen Netzwerk von ausgesuchten Agentenpartner bieten wir zuverlässige, rasche und sichere Verbindungen. Wir koordinieren und vernetzen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren Lieferanten, Händler und Partner über Kontinente hinweg.

FCL

Wir unterhalten langfristige Partnerschaften mit führenden Reedereien, die uns nicht nur ermöglichen schnell und flexibel zu agieren, sondern welche es uns auch ermöglichen zu Spitzenzeiten Ihre Ware termingerecht zu verschiffen.

LCL

Mit unserem NVOCC Service bieten wir von all unseren Standorten Sammelverkehre (LCL) für Ihre Stückgutsendungen an. Sicher und zuverlässig.

Sea/Air

Mit der Sea/Air-Lösung bieten wir Ihnen einen ausgewogenen Kompromiss zwischen See- und Luftfrachttransport. Eine Teilstrecke wird per Seefracht zurückgelegt, um dann von einem zentralen Hub per Luftfracht an die Endbestimmung in Europa, Nord- oder Südamerika zu gelangen.

Buyers Consolidation

Sie beziehen Ware von einer Vielzahl von Lieferanten in China, Südostasien oder anderswo, und suchen nach Möglichkeiten um Ihren Warenstrom zu optimieren? Wir bündeln Ihre Einzelsendungen und laden Ihren eigenen Sammelcontainer. So steigern wir die Effizienz und Transportsicherheit Ihres Warenstromes bei gleichzeitiger Kostenoptimierung!

Luftfracht ist ein schnellebiges Geschäft, herausfordernd und einem ständigen Wandel unterworfen. Wir bieten optimale und qualitativ hochstehende Transportkonzepte die schnell, zuverlässig und mit Schweizer Präzision durchgeführt werden. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen schnellem Premiumservice oder einem ausbalancierten Mix zwischen Kosten und Transitzeit.

M+R Spedag bietet an allen Standorten umfassende und massgeschneiderte Lösungen für den Überlandtransport.

In der Schweiz sind wir ein führender Anbieter im Bereich europäischer Landtransporte, und führen mit unserer Fahrzeugflotte regelmässige Linienverkehre zwischen unseren Plattformen im Raum Basel und Zürich von und nach allen europäischen Wirtschaftszentren durch. Vorholung und Auslieferung inbegriffen.

 

In Ostafrika verbinden wir die Küstenregionen mit den Binnenmärkten im Hinterland mit eigenen Fahrzeugen, und stellen mit einem GPS gesteuerten Überwachungssystem und Checkpoints entlang der Transitstrecke sicher, dass Fahrzeuge und Ladung termingerecht an Bestimmung eintreffen.

Für Ihre See- und Luftfrachtsendungen von und nach Destinationen in Asien decken wir selbstverständlich auch den Inlandteil ab. Oder aber wir transportieren Ihre Ware ab China nach Europa gänzlich auf dem Landweg über die “Neue Seidenstrasse”

Eine wichtige Alternative zum Strassentransport ist die Schiene. In Ostafrika formiert die Spedag Interfreight eigene Blockzüge und verbindet so das Hinterland mit den Küstenregionen.

Für Güter von China nach Europa ist die Trans-Eurasia-Bahn ist eine hervorragende und umweltfreundliche Alternative zur See- und Luftfracht. Sie verbindet China mit Europa, indem sie die riesige eurasische Landmasse durchquert.

Ausgehend von verschiedenen Städten in China überquert der internationale Trans-Eurasien-Express die Grenze von Alashankou, Erenhot und Manzhouli, fährt durch Kasachstan, die Mongolei, Russland, Weißrussland und Polen bis zur Endstation in Düsseldorf, Deutschland, von wo aus die Weiterleitung an die Enddestination entweder weiter auf der Schiene oder per LKW organisiert wird.

Die 14-16tägige Fahrt über die eurasische Landbrücke, auch “Neue Seidenstraße” genannt, ist die ideale Option für langsamere Seefracht und deutlich teurere Luftfracht.

 

M+R Spedag ist ein ausgewiesener Spezialist für Projektlogistik; im Ostafrikanischen Raum gar das führende Unternehmen in diesem Bereich. Wir übernehmen für sie sämtliche Aspekte in der Logistik Ihrer Grossprojekte:

  • Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Konzeptarbeit
  • Road Surveys
  • Bewilligungen
  • Schiffs- und Air Charter
  • Konsolidierung
  • Heavy Lift / Out of Gauge
  • Zoll- und Transitformalitäten
  • Field Surveys und Inspektion
  • Rigging Services

Egal ob in der Schweiz, in Afrika oder in Asien, wir entwickeln mit Ihnen zusammen die optimale Lösung für Ihre Supply Chain. Sie benötigen Lagerflächen in Ostafrika? Einen Pick & Pack Service für Ihr Retailgeschäft in der Schweiz? Zwischenlagerung in einem Zollfreilager in China? Wir beraten Sie und zeigen Ihnen unsere Möglichkeiten auf.

  • Lagerhaltung
  • Komissionierung
  • Pick & Pack
  • Distribution
  • Expressservices
  • Temperaturkontrolliert
  • Verzollung
  • Fiskalvertretung

 

 

 

Ein wichtiger Faktor für den internationalen Transport ist die Verzollung. An allen Standorten in der Schweiz hat M+R Spedag ausgebildete Verzollungsspezialisten. Diese sorgen dafür, dass sämtliche Zollformalitäten der ein- und ausgehenden Transporte reibungslos und kompetent abgewickelt werden.

Schweizer Ein- und Ausfuhrabfertigungen werden über e-dec elektronisch mit den Schweizer Zollbehörden abgewickelt. Als zugelassener Empfänger/Versender werden Transitformalitäten im Verkehr mit 30 Ländern in Europa über NCTS (New Computerized Transit System) abgefertigt. Für Exporte aus der Schweiz in den EU-Raum übernehmen wir für Sie auch die EU-Verzollung.

Als ausgewiesener Verzollungsspezialist bieten wir unseren Kunden eine kompetente Beratung an und unterbreiten gerne auch Ihnen individuelle Lösungen, Zollkonzepte und Fiskalrepresentation an.